Top 20 Allstate Insurance Reviews: One Of The Largest In America

Allstate insurance reviews

Ah, Allstate. This insurance company is one of the largest in America. It serves over 16 million households and has existed for over 80 years, but are they doing their job? We found real customers to get their take on this insurance carrier to compile a list of the Top 20 Allstate insurance reviews.

About Allstate

Founded in 1931, Allstate offers life, auto, home, and renter's insurance. Did you know Allstate supplies insurance for other items - and even cherished belongings? These include:

  • Condo insurance
  • Motorcycle insurance
  • Business insurance
  • Boat insurance
  • Motor-home insurance
  • Snowmobile insurance
  • Off-road vehicle (ATV) insurance
  • Event insurance
  • Landlord property insurance
  • Pet insurance

Allstate also offers retirement and investment options and voluntary employee benefits (supplemental insurance).

What Are Allstate Insurance Reviews?

Allstate insurance reviews are the views from real customers about their experiences with Allstate.

Is There A Need For Allstate Insurance Reviews?

Yes. These reviews give a voice to current customers about the company's practices. Also, Allstate insurance reviews help hold Allstate accountable for its actions and reactions to customers.

How Do You Use Allstate Insurance Reviews?

As you see fit. These are accounts that happened to others. View them. They may help you decide if Allstate is the insurance company for you.

The Top 20 Allstate Insurance Reviews

20

Dana of Fairview Heights, IL  Verified Reviewer

Original review:  July 23, 2018


I like Allstate. Whenever I've had a question or just needed some clarification they either answered right away or got back to me in a timely manner. I've never had any bad issues with them. My agent is great and he keeps me in the loop but after a while all insurance companies raise the price so you have to play the same game they do and shop for first time deals."

19

Patty of Jax, Florida  Verified Reviewer

Original review:  July 20, 2018

We called to find out the difference in stacked and non stacked policy, should we carry uninsured motorist? The agent explained everything in detail. Very, very helpful."

18

Gregory of Waukesha, Wisconsin  Verified Reviewer

Original review:  May 22, 2018

I had a good experience with Allstate Auto Insurance. No hassle and no fuss or muss! They were fair, did not yell at me like another company and they did their job. That is the value in the policy."

17

Ed of Ocala, FL  Verified Reviewer

Original review:  July 13, 2018

I've had bad experiences with Allstate in the past (70's thru the 90's). But the dealings we've had in the past 4 years have really changed my mind about them. We couldn't be happier. Prompt, courteous attention to our claims."

16

Janet of Corning, CA  Verified Reviewer

Original review:  June 12, 2018

From the very first time I called them, they were very professional, and very friendly and helpful."

15

Patricia of Palmdale, CA  Verified Reviewer

Original review:  May 12, 2018

Allstate is an awesome and a very reputable company. They provide the coverage needed for auto and home and the cost of both auto and home are very reasonable. The coverage is appropriate too."

14

Allison of Taylorsville, KY  Verified Reviewer

Original review:  May 27, 2018

Allstate is a great insurance company. I had the absolute easiest experience ever signing up for them. I also was in a little fender bender and all that took was a phone call as well. They make everything easy for me and are not outrageously expensive."

13

Danielle of West Des Moines, IA  Verified Reviewer

Original review:  May 14, 2018

I was able to speak with a claims agent within 10 minutes of my accident. The agent was very communicative, considerate and helpful. . . .My accident claim went smoothly and was paid quickly and I would recommend this insurance."

12

Sandy of Tampa, FL  Verified Reviewer

Original review:  May 18, 2018

Everyone should do a cost review of their auto ins. Yearly as the prices do change and you may be able to save a lot going to another company. Geico always advertises that you can get great discounts with them well that depends of what state you live in. I got a savings of $800 switching from Geico (who I was with over 10 yrs) going to Allstate."

11

Joyce of North Port, Florida  Verified Reviewer

Original review:  May 16, 2018

Allstate is always there when you need advice. They always review our policy with us each time it's due and answer all questions we ask and give us some pointers on saving money on your policy."

10

Richard of Amarillo, Texas  Verified Reviewer

Original review:  May 20, 2018

Been with them since 2000 and could not have a better insurance, best price, best service, never a hassle. Filing a claim was easy. I just called my 1-800 number and they did the rest and gave me instant info for the repair shop. Lived up to the policy 100%."

9

Soniamaria of Pembroke Pines, FL  Verified Reviewer

Original review:  May 21, 2018

Had an accident on I-95. Construction signs on the right hand side suddenly appeared forcing cars to quickly get to the left. Sadly, I was cut off and hit the wall separating the lanes. Allstate was great in helping me get through the process. One phone call started the process. I was subsequently mailedsome forms and that was it. Excellent agent."

8

Nicole of Homewood, IL  Verified Reviewer

Original review:  May 24, 2018

I had an accident and ripped my front fender off at [a] supermarket. I dread calling an auto insurance company because it is a long process of saying the same story to 3 different people, being put on hold or told to leave a message. When I contacted Allstate, I spoke with Angela. She was very nice and assured me everything would be ok. She also assured me that she will stay with me to the end, and she did. It was a wonderful experience. Once my claim was complete I received a courtesy call letting me know my claim was finalized."

7

Volodymyr of Boynton Beach, FL  Verified Reviewer

Original review:  June 2, 2018

My previous insurer raised the premium to unjustifiable (on my opinion) level. So I started looking for better options keeping in mind the same limits as in my old insurance policy, and found that Allstate's offer was the lowest one. But what struck me the most was the personal approach. This is just awesome!"

6

Barbara of Pembroke Pines, FL  Verified Reviewer

Original review:  May 19, 2018

I have been with Allstate since State Farm stopped covering homeowners insurance in SoFL. My Allstate agent couldn't write homeowners as inexpensively as Universal Property & Casualty, so I stayed with Universal for homeowners and stayed with Allstate for auto insurance. My agent is exceptional, calls me on my birthday, etc. He and his staff are truly interested in the welfare of their clients and I'm happy to have found them."

5

Rose of Norfolk, VA  Verified Reviewer

Original review:  May 30, 2018 "

I have been a customer of Allstate Insurance for over 20 years and have nothing but good things to say. They have taken very good care of my insurance needs. I like the plan, the insurance cost, and the representative who serves us. I am happy with the company."

4

Lorraine of Valley Stream, NY  Verified Reviewer

Original review:  May 16, 2018

I am extremely satisfied with Allstate. I have multiple lines of coverage with them. They handle all claims promptly & efficiently and I have never had a single problem with them in over 30 years. I would not change insurance carriers."

3

Anita of Colorado Springs, CO  Verified Reviewer

Original review:  May 17, 2018

Allstate is our safety net. We have been with them for a long time because we know that we are someone not just paperwork to them. And they are awesome at their jobs. Even if it is at the main branch or our branch in our town we always feel heard. We are in a claim right now and they check in all the time to make sure we are being treated right.  Allstate Rocks."

2

From:  TopTenReviews.com

Review:  July 10, 2018
Rating:  8.68 out of 10

"Pros / Using the mobile app you can quickly take pictures and submit claims information.
Cons / No discount for hybrid or electric vehicles.
Verdict / Allstate has some of the best tools and features for filing claims and offers below average prices. Allstate rates well on pricing, with rates that were below or around average when compared to the other insurers."

1

Vicente of Ormond Beach, Florida  Verified Reviewer

Original review:  May 25, 2018

The whole process of getting my car repaired was smooth, efficient and customer friendly. Called 800 claim #, appointment given to meet Allstate damage estimator at a convenient location, told person where I wanted the repairs done (garage) and received direct payment from Allstate; car was fixed.

My autos have been insured by Allstate for 50 years. Every claim I had to file for has always been handled efficiently. I have seen the progress Allstate has made throughout the years (now with the help of computerized systems) in making the claim process even more smooth and customer service friendly. Allstate may not be the cheapest auto insurer; but they surely provide good customer service."

Conclusion

These are the Top 20 Allstate insurance reviews. These reviewers have had a professional experience with this insurance carrier and wanted to share that with you. It appears - that from auto insurance to home insurance to boat insurance to that for your pet, truly, "you're in good hands with Allstate."

Need Affordable Healthcare? Shop the Lowest Prices on the Internet!

Complete our Form Below!

Close this popup

We shop the lowest health insurance rates on the internet and let you pick the best plan! Just fill out our questionnaire and we'll check thousands of rates to find you the most affordable plan for you or your family!

  • Lowest Prices
  • No-Hassle
  • Sign Up Right From Home
  • Family Plans!